Poland. Cross of Merit. Gold, Silver & Bronze


Availability: 1 in stock

The 3 classes of The Cross of Merit.

The Cross Of Merit is a Polish civil state award established on June 23, 1923, to recognize services to the state.

The Order has three grades:

1. Gold Cross of Merit POL Złoty Krzyż Zasługi BAR.svg
2. Silver Cross of Merit POL Srebrny Krzyż Zasługi BAR.svg
3. Bronze Cross of Merit POL Brązowy Krzyż Zasługi BAR.svg

At the time of its establishment in 1923, the Cross of Merit was the highest civilian award in Poland. It was awarded to citizens who went beyond the call of duty in their work for the country and society as a whole. May be awarded twice in each grade to the same person.

Scroll to Top